The 2015-2016 college football bowl season will kickoff on Saturday, with five games on the schedule.

The first game to kickoff will be the Gildan New Mexico Bowl, featuring Arizona (6-6) and New Mexico (7-5), at 1 o'clock (CDT).

At 2:30 pm, it'll be the Royal Purple Las Vegas Bowl, pitting long time rivals Utah (9-3) and BYU (9-3) against one another.

The other three games will all feature Sun Belt Conference schools.

Appalachian St. (10-2) will meet Ohio (8-4) in the Raycom Media Camellia Bowl in Montgomery, Alabama at 4:30 pm.

In Orlando, Florida, to inaugural Autonation Cure Bowl will take place, featuring Georgia St. (6-6) and San Jose St. (5-7), scheduled for 6 o'clock.

Finally, at 8 pm, it'll be the R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, featuring Arkansas St. (9-3) and Louisiana Tech (8-4).

LSU will take on Texas Tech in the Texas Bowl on December 29.

The College Football Playoff semifinals, featuring Clemson/Oklahoma and Alabama/Michigan St. are set for New Year's Eve, with the two winners advancing to the National Championship Game on Monday, January 11.