Tomorrow, it becomes official for the Atlantic Coast Conference.

Syracuse, Pittsburgh and Notre Dame officially become ACC members, bringing the membership to fifteen schools.

Notre Dame will remain an independent in football,  meaning the ACC will have fourteen football playing schools.

But the realignment isn't finished.  Next year, Maryland will leave to join the Big Ten and the ACC has already tabbed Louisville as their replacement.

The new changes go into effect for the Sun Belt tomorrow as well, as Georgia State and Texas State become the newest members of the league, with North Texas, FIU, FAU and MIddle Tennessee leaving for Conference USA.

Appalachian State and Georgia Southern join as new members in 2014, with New Mexico State and Idaho joining the league at that time as football-only members.

The Sun Belt Conference will be an eight team football league in 2013.