The Rose Bowl has an agreement by which champions from the Big 10 and Pac-12 meet each other, provided one of the champions isn't in the national championship game.

Now, the SEC and Big 12 are getting together to do the same thing.

The champions of the two schools will meet following the 2014 season when the new, anticipated four team playoff takes effect.  The agreement will be for five years.

While the site is not known at this time, speculation is it will be in the Sugar Bowl.  The Big 12 has had an agreement with the Fiesta Bowl previously.

Of course, the champion of one or both of those leagues is pretty much a lock to be in the top four the vast majority of the time.  Under the agreement, a "deserving" team from those leagues would be chosen if the champion was in the four team playoff.