The STM Cougars and eight other teams wrote their names into the history books, claiming state championships in the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.

It's a long season, and a lucky few teams make it all the way to the end of the road and come back with a trophy for their city, school and fans. With the LHSAA's split playoff format, nine different state championship titles get handed out, so don't feel bad if you didn't see who won them all.

Congratulations to all the state champions. They made their families proud, and they forged memories that will last a lifetime with their brothers on the field.

Class 5A State Champion
Landry Walker Charging Buccaneers
(Defeated West Monroe, 50-21)

Class 4A State Champion
Edna Karr Cougars
(Defeated Neville, 34-21)

Class 3A State Champion
Lutcher Bulldogs
(Defeated Amite, 40-36)

Class 2A State Champion
Sterlington Panthers
(Defeated Madison Prep, 28-27)

Class 1A State Champion
Logansport Tigers
(Defeated Haynesville, 34-28)

Division IV State Champion
Southern Lab Kittens
(Defeated Ascension Episcopal, 36-9)

Division III State Champion
Riverside Academy Rebels
(Defeated St. Charles, 47-20)

Division II State Champion
St. Thomas More Cougars
(Defeated Parkview Baptist, 54-29)

Division I State Champion
Evangel Eagles
(Defeated Scotlandville, 38-6)