Bill Parcells, Warren Sapp, Cris Carter, Jonathan Ogden, Larry Allen, Curley Culp, and Dave Robinson were elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday.

The class of seven, which was announced in New Orleans, one day prior to the Super Bowl, will officially be inducted in Canton, Ohio in August.


Bill Parcells


Parcells coached in the NFL for 22 years, including 11 with the New York Giants, four each with the New England Patriots Patriots and Dallas Cowboys, and three with the New York Jets, compiling an overall record of 172-130-1. He won two AP Coach of the Year awards (1986 & 1994), as well as coaching two NFC Championship teams (1986 & 1990), one AFC Championship team (1996), and two Super Bowl Champions (XXI & XXV).



Warren Sapp


Sapp played 13 NFL seasons, including nine with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, and four with the Oakland Raiders. He's a 7-time Pro Bowler, the 1999 NFL Defensive Player of the Year, and a member of the Buccaneers Super Bowl XXXVII winning team. He accumulated 569 tackles, along with 96.5 sacks over the course of his career.




Cris Carter


Carter played 16 NFL seasons, including 12 with the Minnesota Vikings, three with the Philadelphia Eagles, and one with the Miami Dolphins, becoming only the second player in NFL history to reach 1,000 receptions in a career. He's an 8-time Pro Bowler who had 1,101 career receptions for 13,899 yards, and 130 touchdowns.



Jonathan Ogden


Ogden played 12 seasons, all with the Baltimore Ravens, while being named an All-Pro 11 times. He was a member of the Ravens' Super Bowl XXXV winning team.



Larry Allen


Allen played 14 seasons, including 12 with the Dallas Cowboys, and two with the San Francisco 49ers. He played every position on the offensive line except center and was an 11-time All-Pro, as well as a Super Bowl XXX champion, while a member of the Cowboys.

Culp played seven season with the Kansas City Chiefs, six with the Houston Oilers, and two with the Detroit Lions, between 1968-1981. He started at tackle in Kansas City's Super Bowl win over Vikings in 1970 and was selected to six Pro Bowls and one All-Star game.Culp had 68 career sacks.

Robinson was a starting linebacker on two Vince Lombardi-coached Super Bowl champions (1967 & 1968), while a member of the Green Bay Packers, for whom he played ten years. The three-time Pro Bowler also played two years with the Washington Redskins.

Former running back Jerome Bettis, along with owners Art Modell and Edward DeBartolo Jr. were among those that didn't get elected this year..