Did LSU Batter Dupe Umpire Into Thinking He Got Hit By Cajuns’ Pitch? [Video]
Whenever the Cajuns and LSU baseball teams play each other, national rankings never matter. It's going to be a great game. Last night the Cajuns pulled off a victory over LSU in the 10th inning winning 4 to 3. There was a pivotal point in 9th inning when an LSU batter was hit by a pitch, leading to a tie game and a 10th inning. But, was he really hit by the pitch?
As you'll see in video Greg LeBlanc posted to Facebook, #25 for LSU seemingly gets hit in the elbow. He walked as a result which eventually led to a tie game in the 9th.
Gotta hand it to him, he sold this one like a champ.
Thanks to the Cajuns and LSU for another great night of College Baseball!